These pages are authored by Matt Yoder. Questions, queries, corrections or additions can be . The data presented here-in are taken from a range of sources both published and original. They have been added to the database by Matt or one of those people listed under Collaborators and Acknowledgments. In particular the diapriid nomenclature is that of Johnson (1992) and ongoing, which is available at the Hymenoptera On-Line Database (see links).


  • Victor Kolyada (Moscow State University, Moscow)
  • Lubomir Masner (Canadian National Collection of Insects, Ottawa)
  • James Dennis (University of Toronto, Toronto)
  • Joe Gillespie (University of Maryland/Virginia Bioinformatics Institute)


In addition to those collaborators listed above many people have provided specimens (either directly or indirectly), support (logistical, financial, mental, technical), and encouragement which have made this work possible. Apologies to those I've overlooked, please remind me if so!

  • Jonathan Cammack (Texas A&M University)
  • Andy Deans (Florida State University, Tallahassee)
  • Krishna Dole (Somewhere in California)
  • Gene Drake (University of California, Riverside)
  • Jaques Dubois (American Museum of Natural History, New York)
  • Brian Fisher (California Academy of Science, San Francisco)
  • Stuart Fullerton (University of Orlando Florida)
  • Norm Johnson (Ohio State University)
  • John Huber (Canadian National Collection)
  • The John Heraty Lab (University of California, Riverside)
  • Marta Loiacono (División Entomología, Museo de La Plata, Argentina)
  • Jan Macek (Czech Republic)
  • Istvan Miko (Systematic Parasitoid Laboratory, Koszeg, Hungary)
  • James Munro (University of California, Riverside)
  • David Notton (British Museum on Natural History, London)
  • Debra Murray (Florida State University, Tallahassee)
  • Ed Riley (Texas A&M University)
  • The Mike Sharkey Lab (Kentucky)
  • Bill Wells (Texas A&M University)
  • Robert Wharton (Texas A&M University)
  • Jim Woolley (Texas A&M University)
  • Doug Yanega (University of California, Riverside)
  • Robert Zuparko (California Academy of Science, San Francisco)


These pages are largely the end product of an instance of the 'mx' content management platform for systematic biologists. You can read more about the project here: powered by mx, and find the projects wiki here.


Pages are optimized for screens of resolution 1024x768 or higher. Firefox Get Firefox and Opera Opera are the preferred browsers. Images may be copyright, please ask before using them. Note that Google Analytics is being used to document web-page hits.


Major funding for this site is from a NSF PEET grant (DEB-0328922) to Robert Wharton. Any opinions, findings and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.